Patrol Districts


Districts and Neighborhoods

Police patrol operations are divided into three (3) geographic districts. Each district is under the command of a police lieutenant, the District Commander.  The District Commander is responsible for:

  • The deployment of police officers within the district.
  • Direct coordination with businesses and neighborhoods.
  • Identifying potential problems and developing pro-active responses.
  • General problem-solving within the district.
Our History of Community Policing in Clearwater