Patrol Division


The Patrol Division is responsible for the initial uniformed response to a wide variety of calls for service, ranging from minor traffic crashes to critical incidents involving complex criminal investigations.

Patrol Districts

Clearwater is split into three geographic districts (District 1, District 2, and District 3). Each district is under the command of a police lieutenant, known as the District Commander. The District Commander is responsible for:

  • The deployment of police officers within the district.
  • Direct coordination with businesses and neighborhoods.
  • Identifying potential problems and developing proactive responses.
  • General problem-solving within the district.